Ethics Committee

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee functions in an educative and consultive capacity. It is responsible for educating the membership about AMHCA’s ethical standards. The committee periodically reviews and recommends changes in the ethical standards of AMHCA. It receives and processes inquiries regarding ethical standards. 


  • Co-Chair: Kirke McVay, MA, LCMHC, NBCCH

  • Co-Chair: Kenneth D. Roach, Ed.D.
    University of Phoenix

  • Board Liaison: Aaron Norton, LMHC, LMFT, MCAP, CRC, CFMHE
    University of South Florida
    Integrity Counseling, Inc.

  • Staff Liaison: Gray Otis, PhD, LPC, CCMHC
    Vanguard Behavioral Health Solutions

  • Nancy Benz, LPC
    Founding member of AMHCA

  • Richard Chapman, LMHC
    Graduate Student
    University of South Florida

  • Denis Lane
    Attorney at Law

  • Richard Powell

  • Eric Strom, JD, MA, LMHC

  • Joseph Weeks, MA, LMHC, NCC
    Bay State Community Services, Inc.